Carlson School of Management News

Nachtsheim Wins ASQ's Brumbaugh Award

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Professor Chris Nachtsheim, the Frank A. Donaldson Chair in Operations Management, and co-author Brad Jones (SAS Institute), are the 2011 recipients of the American Society for Quality's (ASQ) Brumbaugh Award for their paper "A Class of Three-Level Designs for Definitive Screening in the Presence of Second-Order Effects," published in the Journal of Quality Technology (Vol. 43, No. 1, January 2011).

This is Nachtsheim's third Brumbaugh Award, which goes to the author(s) of a paper in an ASQ journal that made the largest single contribution to the development of industrial application of quality control.

The award will be presented to Nachtsheim at the ASQ World Conference in Los Angeles in May.

Share This Story



Quick Links

Let's Get Social!

Give  Contact  Visit

A to Z Directory | Faculty Directory

321 19th Ave. S., Minneapolis, MN 55455 | 612-625-0027 | 877-625-6468