Carlson School of Management News

Faculty Honors and Awards

Myles Shaver Receives Irwin Outstanding Educator Award

Tuesday, August 05, 2014

Honored by Academy of Management for longstanding commitment to, and expertise in, imparting strategic management knowledge... »

Griskevicius Earns Early Career Award for Distinguished Scientific Contribution

Wednesday, July 23, 2014

Marketing professor honored by Human Behavior & Evolution Society for contributions to the study of evolution and human behavior... »

Mayor Hodges Names Aaron Sojourner to 'Cradle to K Cabinet'

Tuesday, May 27, 2014

Initiative aims to close the achievement gap in Minneapolis education system... »

University of Minnesota Ranks No. 1 in Management Research Productivity

Monday, May 05, 2014

In 2013, Carlson School faculty bested 161 U.S. and Canadian universities in research productivity... »

Carlson School Ranked 16th Worldwide in Research Journal Contributions

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

UTD places school 3rd in research published in the top strategy and management-specific journals... »

Shaker Zahra Wins 2014 Global Award for Entrepreneurship Research

Thursday, March 13, 2014

Shaker Zahra was honored for his work on the role of corporate entrepreneurship in knowledge creation, absorption, and conversion.... »

2 Faculty Named Among World's Best B-School Profs Under 40

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

Poets&Quants recognizes Kathleen Vohs and Vladas Griskevicius for teaching and research... »

Goldstein Wins Prestigious Smith Breeden Prize

Thursday, January 16, 2014

The honor marks the second consecutive year a Carlson School faculty member was chosen by the American Finance Association... »

Kathleen Vohs Wins Anneliese Maier Research Award

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Marketing professor to receive €250,000 to be used for a five-year period of research.... »

Colleen Manchester and Si Ahn Mehng are Kanter Award Finalists

Friday, August 09, 2013

"Flexible Work Practices: A Source of Career Premiums or Penalties?" up for best research paper published in 2012... »

Mary Benner Wins AMR Decade Award

Friday, August 09, 2013

Award recognizes article that had the most significant impact in 10 years since publication.... »

Ravi Bapna Elected ISS President

Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Will lead INFORMS Information Systems Society for two-year term beginning November 1.... »

Murray Frank Earns Citation of Excellence Award

Wednesday, July 17, 2013

2009 article named among most outstanding articles published by the world's top 300 management journals.... »

Gupta's Research is European Research Paper of the Year Runner-up

Monday, July 08, 2013

"Real-Time Tactical and Strategic Sales Management for Intelligent Agents Guided by Economic Regimes" honored by CIONET... »

Dan Forbes Named Batten Fellow

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Fellowship will support 'Exploring the Ethics of Entrepreneurial Work'... »

Frederico Belo Appointed NBER Faculty Research Fellow

Thursday, May 02, 2013

Assistant Professor of Finance Joins NBER's Asset Pricing Program... »

George John Named 2013 Louis W. Stern Award Winner

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

Recognized by American Marketing Association for significant contribution to the literature on marketing and channels distribution... »

Van de Ven Named Founding Editor of Academy of Management Discoveries

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

New journal will help strengthen understanding of new or poorly understood phenomena relevant to management and organizations... »

Redden and Griskevicius Named Marketing Science Institute Young Scholars

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Recognized as potential leaders of the "next generation" of marketing academics... »

Yu Wins Prestigious Smith Breeden Prize

Wednesday, January 09, 2013

"Technological Growth and Asset Pricing" honored as best paper in The Journal of Finance in 2012... »

Gupta Receives 2012 Informs ISS Design Science Award

Thursday, December 27, 2012

Honored for "Design of Automated Agents Capable of Recognizing and Forecasting the Economic Environment"... »

2 Faculty Listed Among World's 50 Best Business School Profs

Thursday, November 01, 2012

Myles Shaver and Aks Zaheer named to Poets & Quants listing... »

Chris Nachtsheim Wins Jack Youden Prize

Monday, September 24, 2012

Will also receive Lloyd S. Nelson Award at 56th Annual Fall Technical Conference... »

Houston Honored for Global Engagement

Friday, August 10, 2012

Associate dean recognized for outstanding contributions to global education and international programs at the University.... »

Tony Cui Named Marketing Science Institute Young Scholar

Monday, February 20, 2012

Assistant professor recognized as potential leader of the "next generation" of marketing academics... »

Duffy Named Fellow of the Society for Industrial and Organizational Psychology

Friday, February 10, 2012

Recognized for unusual and outstanding contributions in I-O psychology... »

WOrg Researchers Win Outstanding Author Contribution Award

Wednesday, February 01, 2012

"Mindfulness at Work" honored in Research in Personnel and Human Resources Management... »

Griskevicius Receives SAGE Young Scholar Award

Monday, January 30, 2012

Award recognizes outstanding young researchers in personality and social psychology... »

Nachtsheim Wins ASQ's Brumbaugh Award

Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Honored for largest single contribution to the development of industrial application of quality control.... »

3 Faculty Members Win INFORMS Research Award

Monday, December 19, 2011

Gupta, Curley, and Adomavicius honored for "CoCoA - Continuous Combinatorial Auction"... »

Akshay Rao to Receive Distinguished Alumnus Award

Thursday, October 27, 2011

Marketing Professor honored by XLRI School of Business & Human Resources in Jamshedpur, India.... »

Kathleen Vohs Receives 2 Templeton Grants

Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Funding will further scientific research on free will.... »

Budd Receives "The Herbie" for Teaching Excellence

Monday, July 11, 2011

Industrial Relations Land Grant Chair honored with Herbert G. Heneman, Jr. Distinguished Teaching Award by MA-HRIR students.... »

California Management Review Honors Wang

Tuesday, June 21, 2011

Assistant professor receives 2011 Accenture Award for "Tournament of Ideas."... »

Wanberg Receives Academy of Management Award

Monday, May 23, 2011

Recognized for year's most significant article in human resource management.... »

Vohs Receives Grant to Study Psychology of Free Will

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Will receive $293,000 from John Templeton Foundation.... »

Doriana Ruffino Receives 2011 Collegio Carlo Alberto Research Grant Award

Wednesday, April 13, 2011

Assistant professor honored for "Labor Income Risk over the Life Cycle: Measurement and Implications."... »

News Categories

Let's Get Social!

Give  Contact  Visit

A to Z Directory | Faculty Directory

321 19th Ave. S., Minneapolis, MN 55455 | 612-625-0027 | 877-625-6468