Carlson School of Management News

Holmes Center for Entrepreneurship

Greg Frankenfield named U of M's 2013 Entrepreneur of the Year

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Magenic Co-founder and CEO and Carlson MBA alum honored at 2013 Minnesota Cup ceremony.... »


Holmes Center Grant Supports Sustainable Startup

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Two U of M students are pressing skateboards and engaging Cedar-Riverside youth... »


Dan Forbes Named Batten Fellow

Thursday, June 13, 2013

Fellowship will support 'Exploring the Ethics of Entrepreneurial Work'... »


Van de Ven Named Founding Editor of Academy of Management Discoveries

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

New journal will help strengthen understanding of new or poorly understood phenomena relevant to management and organizations... »


Expediting the Blood Flow

Tuesday, July 24, 2012

By instilling supply chain efficiencies into how hospitals get blood, General Blood co-founders and Carlson MBA graduates Ben Bowman (pictured) and Dave Mitchell aim to cut health care costs by $1 billion.... »


Student Business Hopes to Profit from Class Project

Monday, July 23, 2012

Updated business plan gives HotWokDelivery promising direction.... »


Promoting Music Education Strikes Chord with Students

Thursday, May 03, 2012

Three Carlson School and two other University students found organization to provide scholarships to young people to study music.... »


Real Winner of Minnesota Cup Already Known

Tuesday, August 02, 2011

Benefits to state's entrepreneurial ecosystem go far beyond prize money.... »


U Program Turns Youth into CEOs

Thursday, June 23, 2011

The Minnesota Daily featured Junior Entrepreneurs of Minnesota where 60 percent of youth participants go on to higher education.... »


MBA Alum Creates A New High-Tech Angle for Anglers

Thursday, June 16, 2011

Mike Lauenstein casted his Carlson MBA skills into building a tech business that helps anglers reel 'em in. ... »


Toepener Featured on NBC

Thursday, March 24, 2011

Business formed in Entrepreneurship in Action class continues to open doors.... »


The 'Toepener' helps keep you sanitary

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

MINNEAPOLIS -- It's a dilemma anybody who has a concern about germs and walks into the bathroom faces. Once you've washed your hands what's the cleanliest way to get out of the bathroom? Likely the most often used approach is... »


Inc. Magazine Names Toepener America's Coolest College Start-Up

Thursday, March 03, 2011

Company sprouted from Entrepreneurship in Action class.... »


Carlson School Class Opens Doors to Careers, Bathrooms

Wednesday, February 02, 2011

Minnesota Daily - 2/2/11... »


'U' Student Entrepreneurs Create the Toepener

Thursday, January 27, 2011

WCCO-TV - 1/25/11... »


"Purpose AND Profit" Program to Support Business Hatchery at Holmes Center

Monday, January 24, 2011

Quality Bicycle Products to Seed Green Student Businesses... »


Hands-on Programs at University of Minnesota Help Business Ventures Take Root

Finance & Commerce — Tuesday, January 18, 2011

Jon Pearce might not have gotten his business venture off the ground if it were not for his association with the University of Minnesota's entrepreneurship programs.

Read more.


News Categories

Let's Get Social!

Give  Contact  Visit

A to Z Directory | Faculty Directory

321 19th Ave. S., Minneapolis, MN 55455 | 612-625-0027 | 877-625-6468