Carlson School of Management News

MILI in the Media

A More Affordable Health-care Law

Prof. Parente on MPR's The Daily Circuit — Thursday, April 17, 2014


Scott Walker Says Federal Government Reneged on Medicaid Payments to Wisconsin

Prof. Parente in the Journal Sentinel — Sunday, February 23, 2014


Where insurance Premiums are Highest, New Health Law's Subsidies Are, too

Prof. Parente in the Pioneer Press — Friday, February 28, 2014


Not So Fast; Here's How to Count Health Sign-ups

Prof. Parente's opinion piece in the Star Tribune — Thursday, January 30, 2014


The CARE Act: A New GOP Approach to the ACA or a Missed Opportunity?

Prof. Parente in California Healthline — Wednesday, February 05, 2014


The Need For A Smart Approach To Big Health Care Data

Prof. Parente in the Health Affairs — Monday, January 27, 2014


MNsure Leaders Face Big Decisions, Bleak Projections


Target to Drop Health Insurance for Part-timers

Prof. Parente in the Star Tribune — Wednesday, January 22, 2014


Health Care Gets a Checkup

Prof. Parente on MPR's The Daily Circuit — Thursday, December 12, 2013


Healthcare.gov Fix a Make-or-Break Moment for UnitedHealth's Digital Health Reputation

Prof. Parente in MedCity News — Sunday, November 17, 2013


Retail Clinics: Convenient, Cost-Effective, Quality Care

Prof. Parente's research cited by Robert Wood Johnson Foundation — Monday, November 04, 2013


Obamacare still suffering tech issues, W.H. hopes for turnaround

Prof. Parente's quoted in Politico — Wednesday, October 09, 2013


Mapping the Trends in Employer-Sponsored Insurance

Prof. Parente in the Health Affairs Blog — Tuesday, October 08, 2013


Mapping The Trends In Employer-Sponsored Insurance

Prof. Parente's new study in the Health Affairs Blog — Tuesday, October 08, 2013


States taking Medicaid opt-out option leave 'larger impact than expected'

Prof. Parente on PBS Newshour — Monday, October 07, 2013


MNsure Still Working on Way to Track Health Insurance Purchases

Prof. Parente in MinnPost — Friday, October 04, 2013


Minnesota's Health Insurance Marketplace Opens for Business Today

Prof. Parente on MPR's The Daily Circuit — Tuesday, October 01, 2013


Worker for Minnesota ObamaCare 'Exchange' Releases Private Info in Security Breach

Prof. Parente in the Associated Press — Friday, September 13, 2013


100 People to Watch This Fall

Alum Michael Ramlet in The Hill — Wednesday, August 07, 2013


Big Names Populate Mayo Expansion Board

Prof. Parente on WCCO — Tuesday, July 23, 2013


How Obamacare's 'Privacy Nightmare' Database Really Works


Pentagon Cancels Emergency Measures, Lets UnitedHealthcare Approve Tricare Referrals

Prof. Parente in the Star Tribune — Tuesday, July 02, 2013


Think NSA Spying Is Bad? Here Comes ObamaCare Hub

Prof. Parente in Investors Business Daily — Tuesday, June 25, 2013


Some Carriers Opt out of Minnesota Insurance Marketplace


Names, Number of Companies on Minnesota Health Exchange for 2014 is Unclear

Prof. Parente in the Pioneer Press — Sunday, June 02, 2013


Minnesota Health Exchange Board is Strong

Prof. Parente in the Star Tribune — Monday, May 06, 2013


Minnesota: Meet Your Health Exchange Board

MILI and MBA alum Thompson Aderinkomi in the Star Tribune — Tuesday, April 30, 2013


Minnesota Hospital Merger Talks Derail

Prof. Parente in Kaiser Health News — Thursday, April 11, 2013


Sanford Ends Bid for Fairview

Prof. Parente on Minnesota Public Radio — Thursday, April 11, 2013


University of Minnesota, Sanford Courting Fairview Health Systems

Prof. Parente on MPR's The Daily Circuit — Monday, April 08, 2013


Schafer: Pressure to Grow Drives Talks at Fairview

Prof. Parente in the Star Tribune — Sunday, April 07, 2013


Minnesota Health Plans See Increased Spending in 2012

Prof. Parente in the St. Cloud Times — Tuesday, April 02, 2013


Minnesota Health Plans See Increased Costs in 2012

Prof. Parente in the Pioneer Press — Monday, April 01, 2013


Medicare Needs Fixing, but Not Right Now

Prof. Parente in the New York Times — Tuesday, February 26, 2013


Mayo Clinic Gets Good Bill of Financial Health

Prof. Parente in the Post Bulletin — Friday, February 22, 2013


Schafer: A Thriving Rochester is Mayo Clinic's Only Option

Prof. Parente in the Star Tribune — Sunday, February 10, 2013


Mayo Clinic Pitch Reminiscent of Vikings Stadium? Some Think So

Prof. Parente in the Pioneer Press — Friday, February 01, 2013


Mayo Clinic, UnitedHealth Form Health Research Lab in Massachusetts

Prof. Parente in the Pioneer Press — Tuesday, January 15, 2013


Column: Potential ObamaCare Privacy Nightmare

Prof. Parente's op-ed in USA Today — Thursday, December 06, 2012


Children's Hospitals Christens Its Renovated Emergency Room

Prof. Parente in the Pioneer Press — Thursday, November 29, 2012


Children's Hospitals Christens Its Renovated Emergency Room

Prof. Parente in the Pioneer Press — Thursday, November 29, 2012


Republicans Rethink Strategy for Obamacare Repeal

Prof. Parente in Newsmax — Monday, November 26, 2012


St. Jude Medical's Job Cuts May Pay Off

Prof. Parente in the Star Tribune — Saturday, November 03, 2012


Health Platforms: Romney Focuses on Cost Control

Prof. Parente in MedPage Today — Thursday, November 01, 2012


Health Insurers Adding 'Pop-up' Stores to Malls, Shopping Centers

Prof. Parente in the Pioneer Press — Wednesday, October 24, 2012


Medicare: Sorting out Fact from Fiction in Proposals

Prof. Parente on MPR's The Daily Circuit — Thursday, October 18, 2012


Clinic Touts Insurance-free Pay Plan

Prof. Parente in the Business Journal — Friday, October 12, 2012


Romney Favors Health Care Competition, Gives Few Details

Prof. Parente in the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel — Sunday, October 07, 2012


Are ADHD Medications Overprescribed?

Prof. Parente's research in the Wall Street Journal — Friday, September 14, 2012


HealthPartners, Park Nicollet to Merge

Prof. Parente on MPR — Thursday, August 30, 2012


2 Giants - HealthPartners, Park Nicollet - Plan to Merge

Prof. Parente in the Star Tribune — Thursday, August 30, 2012


HealthPartners-Park Nicollet Merger Greeted with Caution

Prof. Parente in the Pioneer Press — Friday, August 31, 2012


The Republican Plan to Overhaul Health Care

Prof. Parente in the Washington Post — Monday, August 27, 2012


Mayo Clinic Paying $64 Million to Buy Red Wing Clinic

Prof. Parente in the Pioneer Press — Monday, August 13, 2012


The Cost of the Medicaid Opt-outs (in One Chart)

Prof. Parente in the Washington Post — Tuesday, July 24, 2012


Minnesota Blue Cross CEO Pushed out after 6 months

Prof. Parente in the Star Tribune — Thursday, July 19, 2012


Supreme Court Upholds Health Care Reform

Prof. Parente on MPR's The Daily Circuit — Thursday, June 28, 2012


Aetna and Inova Unveil Joint Venture for Improved, Cost-effective Health Care

Prof. Parente in the Washington Post — Friday, June 22, 2012


Services Diagnose, Treat Medical Billing Errors

Prof. Parente in USA Today — Thursday, June 21, 2012


The Economics of the Affordable Care Act

Prof. Parente on MPR's The Daily Circuit — Friday, June 15, 2012


Mayo Clinic to Offer Organ Transplant Consultations at the Mall of America

Prof. Parente in the Pioneer Press — Saturday, June 09, 2012


More Minnesotans Driven to Choose High-deductible Health Insurance

Prof. Parente in the Star Tribune — Saturday, June 02, 2012


Families Pay Average of $20K A Year in Health Care Costs

Prof. Parente on KSTP — Friday, May 18, 2012


Medical Billing, a World of Hurt: The Most Common Errors, Explained

Prof. Parente in The Plain Dealer — Sunday, May 06, 2012


Cerner's Neal Patterson is a company man to his core

Prof. Parente in the Kansas City Star — Saturday, May 05, 2012


Medical Billing, a World of Hurt: Error-prone System is Headache for Insurers, Providers, Patients

Prof. Parente in The Plain Dealer — Sunday, May 06, 2012


Choose Health Coverage Like An Economist

Prof. Parente in NPR's Health Blog — Friday, April 27, 2012


What Kind of Health Insurance Do Health Economists Buy?

Prof. Parente in the LDI Health Economist - April 2012


For HealthEast's Leader, a Lifelong Fascination with How Health Care Works

Prof. Parente in the Pioneer Press — Saturday, April 07, 2012


Insurers Say Reform Will Flop Without a Mandate

Prof. Parente in the Star Tribune — Monday, March 19, 2012


UnitedHealth Launches New Mobile App for Customers

Prof. Parente in the Star Tribune — Tuesday, February 28, 2012


Mayo Clinic Sees Jump in Revenue

Prof. Parente in the Pioneer Press — Wednesday, February 22, 2012


Optum Takes Health Care to the Cloud

Prof. Parente in the Star Tribune — Tuesday, February 14, 2012


Carlson School Class Weighs in on Would-be Medical Devices

Medical Industry Valuation Lab in the Star Tribune — Sunday, January 29, 2012


$44 million hospital bill highlights overbilling problems

Prof. Parente in MedCity News — Monday, January 16, 2012


View all ยป

News Categories

Let's Get Social!

Give  Contact  Visit

A to Z Directory | Faculty Directory

321 19th Ave. S., Minneapolis, MN 55455 | 612-625-0027 | 877-625-6468