Carlson School of Management

Connect

Carlson School of Management
University of Minnesota
1925 Fourth Street South
2-190 Hanson Hall
Minneapolis, MN 55455

Phone: 612-624-3313
Fax: 612-624-0350
advisbsb@umn.edu

Advisers are available to meet with prospective students on a walk-in basis. Our walk-in hours are:

  • Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday: 8:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. and 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Please note that due to new student orientation, limited walk-in advising will be available during the months of June, July, and August. If you are planning to come for a visit during this time, please call ahead to confirm that someone will be available to meet with you.

staff
Brooke Arnold

Assistant Director
Undergraduate Program & UBCC
b-arnold@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I have been to the White House 3 times to meet the President.

Jontue Austin

Jontue Austin
Academic Adviser
aust0088@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I had to get stitches after putting my hand through a dorm window trying to kill a mosquito.

 

 

 

Therese Austin

Therese Austin
Senior Office Specialist
taustin@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I played clarinet for 5 years in the MN National Guard band

staff

Christiane Bartels
Associate Director of Collegiate Life
cbartels@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I'm a mini-van mom and proud of it!

staff

Sheri Beck
Academic Adviser
sbeck@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I was born in Michigan!

staff

Scott Coenen
Academic Adviser
scoenen@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I love sci-fi and reading books on my Kindle.

staff

Kathy Evenson-McDermott
Academic Adviser
even0074@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I travel frequently to Iowa and Croatia.

staff

Heidi Gaulke
Collegiate Life & Recruitment Coordinator
hgaulke@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I weighed 4 lbs. when I was born.

staff

Lindsay Gundecha
Academic Adviser
gundecha@umn.edu

Fun Fact: My first job was working on a farm detassling corn :)

staff

Kevin Havard
Student Services Assistant
hava0003@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I don't own a suit.

staff

Brian Koeneman
Academic Adviser - Honors Program
bkoeneman@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I've broken both clavicles and a scapula while racing my bicycle. And I'm not quitting!

staff

Mary Maus Kosir
Assistant Dean
mkosir@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I like to go ice fishing in Northern MN during the winter.

staff

George Laskaris
Academic Adviser
laska001@umn.edu

Fun Fact: 101 Elephant Jokes is my favorite book.

staff

Anny Lin
Academic Adviser
linxx040@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I speak Mandarin Chinese and English.

staff

Ian Maitland
Associate Dean
imaitlan@umn.edu

 

staff

Linda Millington
Freshman Coordinator
l-shep@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I played the bassoon in high school and college!

Hannah Muenzberg

Hannah Muenzberg
Front Desk Manager
muenz012@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I love to travel, but my biggest fear is flying!

Angela Murray

Angela Murray
Program Associate
murr0132@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I was in the first freshman class admitted to Carlson.

Jan O'Brien

Jan O'Brien
Director of Student Services
jobrien@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I have completed over 100 marathons and ultra-marathons.

Lindsay Prowizor

Lindsay Prowizor
Orientation and Marketing Coordinator
prowi004@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I am a clogger.

Sarah Siems

Sarah Siems
Academic Adviser
siem0032@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I was voted, "Most Likely to be the Next Mother Teresa" in high school.

 

 



Marc Skjervem

Marc Skjervem
Director of Recruitment and Marketing
mskjerve@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I foster dogs who come from high-kill shelters and help them find their forever homes.




staff
Theresa Taylor

Associate Administrator
taylo041@umn.edu

Fun Fact: I am in pursuit of the perfect bacon.

 

Let's Get Social!

Give  Contact  Visit

A to Z Directory | Faculty Directory

321 19th Ave. S., Minneapolis, MN 55455 | 612-625-0027 | 877-625-6468